Happy New Year – New Beginnings

Image

I’d just like to wish everyone a happy New Year. I ask that 2014 will be your year to create big and beautiful things!

Before I share my poem with you, I’d just like to show you some of the wonderful gems I have learned this year.

It has been a wonderful year, which has been full of wonderful opportunities.  I have met some amazing people and have had much food for thought. I spent the middle part of the year pausing for thought so I could take stock. My foot had been pressed down so firmly on the accelerator that I didn’t have the time to enjoy the full journey or to contemplate what it was that I really wanted to achieve.   I always say that everything is possible in this life just as long as we know what we want! Now I know what I want I can spend 2014 putting all of my energy into it. Most importantly I can now now enjoy the journey along the way! I truly believe that living an attitude of gratitude is the key to enjoying that journey.

Whilst some people gain clarity and create vision through writing in a journal, I find it through writing my poetry.

I tend to use my poems as a vision board to help myself align with what I want. This enables me to create a future that is on track with my desires.  Hence each poem being purely positive! Each person will take something different away from my poems but it is my hope that the central message of love, that is the consistent theme of all of my poems, can only be interpreted in one way – as the key to new beginnings!

Thank you for taking the time to read my work! ❤

New Beginnings

Happy New year everyone

It is the start of great things

The past is behind, the future begins

All your heart desires, this year will bring

Greet this day with open arms

A smile and good cheer

For today is your point of power

To bring your goals a step near

Choose something that enthuses you

Keep it close to your heart

Then channel the power of love

For then the magic can start!

Wave goodbye to if only…

Say hello to the new you!

Say, I believe in a brighter future

I will achieve what I set out to do!

By Melanie J Molloy

May 2014 be a fantastic one! Light and love, Melanie x

Please feel free to copy, this poem so I can share the love and uplift others.  All that I ask is that you credit me with my name. Thank you

For more information about my writing services or if you have any questions contactmelaniejane@gmail.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

